Have You Missed Me?

After a month long break, I’M BACK!! I decided to give myself some time off from blogging during my move back to Rogers. Since then, I have been getting used to living with my parents again and getting acclimated with how the machines at Planet Fitness work. Don’t worry, I have still been working out everyday, except for Sundays.

You may be thinking, why do you have to get acclimated to the workout equipment? Well, the way the machines are made and move are different from the last gym I worked out at. They have a different flow, if that makes sense. Because of that, I have sort of restarted my workout routine. I have really noticed how much stronger I have become.

I still get very discouraged at times. I don’t step on the scale, since I am gaining muscle it hasn’t made a difference in my weight. Sometimes, you just have to step back and remind yourself of the bigger picture. Losing weight the healthy way takes longer, but buying a new pair of running shoes gives you the motivation to keep pushing forward.

My New Nike Running Shoes.

My New Nike Running Shoes.

As my journey takes a new turn, I look forward to see what happens next. Keep me in your prayers and again, I appreciated all the support you all have been sending me! Thanks!!

