Falling Off the Wagon

runningmemeMy diet has severely suffered and I fear that I may be falling off the wagon! It was very easy during week five to eat bad, partly because of the weather and not being able to go to the gym everyday. Luckily, I haven’t gained any extra weight. Week 6 has already started off great since I was able to run long distance today, which I haven’t been able to do for two years.

In a week and a half I will be moving back to Rogers. I’m beyond excited to be back in my hometown and with my family. However, I’m going to need all the support I can get to stay on track with my routine. It shouldn’t be that much of a problem, but I may not be able to get a new gym membership right away.

Sometimes I wish that I would lose weight as quickly as I did the last time I tried. It can be discouraging, but I know that in order to look better than I did that last time I need to take it slow and do it right. Weight lifting has already worked its magic, and within three short weeks I was able to tell and feel a difference.

Well, back to today’s workout… It felt great to be able to run longer than five minutes today! I can tell that doing Cardio intervals has helped me immensely. Hogeye 5k, watch out!! I can’t wait to get back into competing, the feeling you get when running with hundreds of people is exhilarating.

Again, I appreciate all of the support and keep following for more about my journey to a better me! Thanks!

