A Few Bumps in the Road

I knew that eventually I would reach the point where I would struggle with my workout. It can be very discouraging when one day you’ve lost 15-20 lbs. and your workouts are a breeze, and then the next day you can barely lift weights and the scale shows that you are still fat. WHERE CAN I FIND A SCALE THAT WORKS!!! Don’t get me wrong, I still feel great and can notice a difference, but it sucks to have some setbacks.

While doing a little research, I found that if you aren’t giving your body enough nutrition it will go into starvation mode and store what you are taking in. This causes you to not lose weight and for your metabolism to slow down. I am almost afraid that this is happening to me, but wouldn’t it use my fat for energy instead? Does anyone know anything about this??

Since it’s been harder lifting after moving up a weight level, I decided to pull in some reinforcements. I bought Muscle Milk to add more protein to my diet. Hopefully, this will help me keep my strength up. We’ll see how this goes for now. photo (4)

Who’s ready for warmer weather? I sure as heck am!! I’m in desperate need of a gorgeous, warm, sunny day. I want to get out on the River Trail and ride my bike for miles! Darn you Punxsutawney Phil!!

And again, I greatly appreciate everyone’s support! Much love!

