Three Weeks Down, Millions to Go

Random photo of my awesome new socks! AMERICA!

Random photo of my awesome new socks! AMERICA!

Three weeks have passed since I started this blog and a lot has happened. Emotions have gotten the best of me, I’ve overcome laziness, and I’ve felt the high of living life. Sometimes, being stressed from work or not seeing results you want to see can mess with the way you think. All I wanted to do was give up, forget about everything and be lazy. I just cannot be that person who throws in the towel so easily. I am beyond determined to make this happen. I’m too blessed not to.

So far, I have lost 15 pounds and maybe more than that, but since I am gaining muscle it is harder to tell. I feel fantastic thought! I can already tell I am slimming down and toning up. My clothes fit better and I am looking forward to being able to fit in my old clothes from my glory days, ha-ha! On Thursday, I had my cheat meal at Buffalo Wild Wings; 60 cent wing night, ya know what I’m sayin’! I felt miserable afterwards and had no desire to eat that much or that bad again, which is a great sign that my diet is really becoming a habit.

Now that week three is over, I am excited to add more weights starting Monday. Here is how it will go for the next three weeks:

Monday

  • Push – 80 lbs. for 4 sets of 10 reps
  • Cardio – 15 mins. cardio intervals on the elliptical, 20 mins. of running and walking on the treadmill

Tuesday

  • Cardio – 10 mins. cardio intervals on the elliptical, 25 mins. of running and walking on the treadmill
  • Back & Abs

Wednesday

  • Legs – 80 lbs. on most leg machines, squats and lunges
  • Cardio – 15 mins. cardio intervals on the elliptical, 20 mins. of running and walking on the treadmill

Thursday 

  • Cardio – 10 mins. cardio intervals on the elliptical, 25 mins. of running and walking on the treadmill
  • Back & Abs

Friday 

  • Pull – 80 lbs. for 4 sets of 10 reps
  • Cardio – 15 mins. cardio intervals on the elliptical, 20 mins. of running and walking on the treadmill

I tend to switch things up a little throughout each week, as to not keep things constant. This helps me build muscle instead of having my muscle-building plateau.

Alright y’all, time to step up my game! Keep on the lookout for more of my awesomeness…

 

